The Sixty Sixth Annual Meeting of the Taylor County Baptist Association was called to order by Moderator Rev. Brent Gupton on September 10, 2023 at Mt. Washington Baptist Church, Raywick, Kentucky.

Congregation singing of, Victory in Jesus. Al Hardy lead the singing, Peggy Hardy was pianist.

Welcome was extended by Rev. Jimmy York, Pastor of Mt. Washington Baptist Church. He opened with scripture reading from Matthew 28:18 and prayer

Motion was made by Brenda Patton to adopt the program as presented with any subsequent changes that may need to be made. Motion was seconded by Michael Goodwin.

There was the election of Officers and Directors for the 2023-2024 Association year given, which is as follows:

Moderator:

Vice Moderator:

Clerk:

Assistant Clerk:

Treasurer:

Assistant Treasurer:

Russia Ministry:

John Smith

Paula Smith

Jeff Sprowles

John Smith

Bob Langlois

Sunday School/

Discipleship Dr .Dwayne Norman Mission Scholarships: Michael Goodwin WMU Director: Bonnie Langlois

This motion comes from the committee and does not need a second. Motion carried.

The floor was opened for nominations for Moderator. Rev. Jimmy York made motion for Michael Goodwin to fill the position. Dr. James Jones made motion to cease nominations. Michel Goodwin was elected as Moderator for the 2023-2024 Association year.

The Treasurer Report was presented by Jeff Sprowles, for the year ending July 31, 2023. Motion was made by Gary Bault to accept the report as presented. Motion seconded by Gary Miller. Motion carried.

The Auditors Report was presented by Brian Wise stating that there were no discrepancies. Motion was made by John Smith to accept the report as presented. Motion seconded by Jimmy Graham. Motion carried.

There were Proposed Amendments to the Constitution and Changes to the Associational By-Laws that were presented by Brent Gupton. These were read at the 2022 Annual Meeting and will be voted on at the September, 2023 Annual Meeting. At the time of voting there were 34 Messengers in attendance. The vote was all Messengers in favor of making the changes.

Motion was made by Al Hardy that all Ministry Teams be able to select their own team members, not to be selected by Nominating Committee. Motion seconded by Virginia Graves. Motion carried that this be reflected in the By Laws.

The Memoriam Report was presented by Paula Smith. Motion made by Dr. James Jones to approve this report. Motion seconded by Connie Wise. Motion carried. There was a prayer held for blessings for those family and friends that have lost these loved ones in the past year.

## REPORTS:

Dr. Dwayne Norman presented the Sunday School Report;

Sarah Creason presented the Winterpast Counseling Report;

Trent Creason presented the Campus Ministry Report;

Bob Langlois presented the Russia Ministry Report;

Michael Goodwin gave the Clark on Mission Scholarship report;

Bonnie Langlois presented the WMU Report;

Jeff Sprowles presented the Budget for the 2023-2024 year and the same was approved;

Dr. Twyla Hernandez gave the Hispanic Ministry Report;

Motion was made by John Smith to approve these reports as presented, motion seconded by Gary Miller. Motion carried.

Eric Allen, Kentucky Baptist Convention, gave the message. His scripture reference was from Acts 13:1-3.

Jimmy Graham gave the blessing for the meal prepared by the members of Mt. Washington Baptist Church.

The second session of the Annual Associational Meeting was called to order by Rev. Brent Gupton at 7:00 P.M.

There was a short Video presented by the local Hosparus organization.

Recognition was made of those members from Green River Memorial Baptist Church for the wonderful meal.

Roll call of the churches was done with 9 of 23 churches being represented. Motion was made by Brenda Patton to accept those that had registered as messengers. Motion seconded by Terry Wilder.

Vistors that had joined us were James and Anita Orange, Mary and Jerry Shepherd and Eric Allen with the KBC.

The Time, Place and Preacher Committee report was given that the Sixty Seventh Annual Meeting will be held on Sunday, September 8, 2024, at 4:00 P.M., at Campbellsville Baptist Church with Rev. David Griesmer, Pastor at Lowell Avenue Baptist Church to bring the Annual Sermon and Rev. Myren Howard of Green River Memorial Baptist Church to be the alternate. Motion from the committee made to accept this report.

The Resolution Committee Report was presented by Rev. Brent Gupton in absence of Rev. John Batcher with the Resolution Committee.

Motion to accept the Time, Place and Preacher Committee Report and the Resolution Committee Report was made by Jerry Smith. Motion seconded by Terry Wilder.

Bro. Bob Langlois presented the Director of Mission Report.

Committee Appointments were presented for the 2024 Annual Meeting for the Nominating Committee; Program Committee and Resolutions Committee.

The Annual Sermon was presented by Rev. Jimmy York, Pastor of Mt. Washington Baptist Church. Message from Romans 1: 16, jI am not Ashamed of the Gospel.

Bro. Bob Langlois introduced the Associational Officers and Directors for the 2023-2024 year.

The next Association Board Meeting will be November 6, 2023 at 7:00 P.M. at Meadowview Baptist Church.

The meeting was adjourned in prayer by Duane Orange.